# MIZORAM FINANCE COMMISSION MIZORAM: AIZAWL

Dated Aizawl, the 21st February, 2022

## CIRCULAR

**No.A.11013/1/2022-MFC:** It is circulated for information of all concerned that the Second Mizoram Finance Commission consisting of Pu F.Vanlalruata as its Chairman and Pu Lalmalsawma as its Member Secretary has started functioning on full-time basis.

2. The Office address and the contact numbers of the Commission are given as below-

### Office Address:

1<sup>st</sup> & 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Directorate of Accounts and Treasuries Building, Chanmari, Ramhlun Road, Aizawl, Mizoram.

#### **Contact Numbers:**

Name	Designation	Contact Number (Office)	Contact Number (Residence)
1	2	3	4
Pu F.Vanlalruata	Chairman	2343381	2345246
Pu Lalmalsawma	Member Secretary	2343303	2340436

Website: http//mfc.mizoram.gov.in E-mail: mizofincom22@gmail.com

- 3. The Commission would like to request all the interested persons to feel free to give suggestions, etc in connection with its Terms of Reference, the full text of which was available in the Commission's website. The suggestions so offered may be sent to the email address provided above.
- 4. Over and above the information, suggestions, etc which may be received from general public, the Commission shall require inputs from various Departments of the Government. In this instance, the Commission would like to draw the attention of all concerned to the provisions of sub-section (2) of Section 9 of the Mizoram Finance Commission Act, 2010 (Act No.17 of 2010) which confer all the powers of a Civil Court to the Mizoram Finance Commission under the Code of Civil Procedure, 1908 while trying a suit in respect of the following matters, namely-summoning and enforcing the attendance of witnesses; requiring the production of any document; and requisitioning any public record from any court of office.

Sd/- LALROHLUA

Deputy Secretary
Mizoram Finance Commission
Ph: 0389-2346162

### Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. Addl. CS to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. PS to Speaker/all Ministers/Dy. Speaker/ Minister of State/ Parliamentary Secretaries, Mizoram.
- 4. PS to Vice Chairman, SPB.
- 5. PS to Govt. Deputy Chief Whip, Mizoram.
- 6. Sr. PPS to Chief Secretary, Mizoram.
- 7. Accountant General, Mizoram Aizawl.
- 8. All Administrative Department, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 9. Resident Commissioner, Government of Mizoram, New Delhi.
- 10. Commissioner & Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
- 11. Secretary, MPSC, MIC, SEC, Lok Ayukta.
- 12. Executive Secretary, Lai Autonomous District Council, Mara Autonomous District Council, Chakma Autonomous District Council.
- 13. Municipal Commissioner, Aizawl Municipal Corporation.
- 14. Registrar, Guwahati High Court, Aizawl Bench.
- 15. All Heads of Department.
- 16. Chief Controller of Accounts, Accounts & Treasuries, MINECO, Aizawl.
- 17. Joint/Deputy Resident Commissioner Mizoram House, Kolkata/ Guwahati/ Shillong/ Silchar/ Mumbai/ Bengaluru.
- 18. Guard File.

(LALROHLUA)

Deputy Secretary Mizoram Finance Commission Ph: 0389-2346162